Search Christianbook.com

Looking for Answers about SaltRiver Looking for God in Harry Potter (updated 2nd edition)?

Academic(Q:165 A:257)
Audiobooks(Q:176 A:319)
Bible Accessories(Q:51 A:173)
Bible Covers(Q:318 A:513)
Bibles(Q:2597 A:4253)
Books(Q:849 A:1383)
Catholic(Q:47 A:53)
Children(Q:610 A:962)
Christian Living(Q:291 A:528)
Bible Promise Books(Q:13 A:28)
Discipleship(Q:53 A:99)
Holy Spirit(Q:7 A:10)
Prayer(Q:32 A:48)
Spirituality(Q:142 A:271)
Angels(Q:2 A:3)
Heaven(Q:10 A:54)
Spiritual Growth(Q:61 A:118)
Church & Pastoral(Q:1176 A:1642)
Church Supplies(Q:541 A:754)
Crafts & Recreation(Q:89 A:116)
DVDs(Q:450 A:809)
Education(Q:216 A:252)
Fiction(Q:337 A:780)
Gift & Home(Q:1131 A:1627)
Homeschool(Q:1156 A:1661)
Music(Q:785 A:1004)
Software(Q:209 A:272)
Spanish(Q:122 A:156)
Subscriptions(Q:22 A:60)
Teens(Q:293 A:429)
Looking for God in Harry Potter (updated 2nd edition)

Customer Questions & Answers for
Looking for God in Harry Potter (updated 2nd edition)

Despite the controversy that surround them, millions of Christian kids are reading the phenomenally best-selling Harry Potter books and watching the Harry Potter movies. In this book author John Granger, a devout Christian, literature teacher and father of seven home-schooled children, gives parents and teachers a roadmap for using the Harry Potter books to teach children Christian truth. This book explores the surprising reasons Joanne Rowling's fiction is so popular and examines what the author believes are strong Christian themes in the Potter book. Along the way, Granger contends that Rowling is writing in the tradition of Shakespeare, Donne, Tolkien, Lewis, and reveal the three tests of great fiction. This book is for Christians who want substantive answers, and for Potter fans who will devour the book to see if they agree with Granger. Updated to include information about the sixth book in Rowling's series and speculations about the seventh.
Customer Questions & Answers:
0 Questions
 | 
0 Answers
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5
out of
5
(2 Reviews)2
Product Details

Questions & Answers for SaltRiver Looking for God in Harry Potter (updated 2nd edition)

This product has not yet received questions or answers.