Looking for Answers about Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Morgoth's Ring Vol 10?

Academic(Q:175 A:277)
Audiobooks(Q:199 A:347)
Bible Accessories(Q:43 A:163)
Bible Covers(Q:359 A:563)
Bibles(Q:2848 A:4546)
Books(Q:893 A:1417)
Catholic(Q:57 A:66)
Children(Q:633 A:991)
Christian Living(Q:315 A:549)
Church & Pastoral(Q:1216 A:1675)
Church Supplies(Q:596 A:827)
Crafts & Recreation(Q:111 A:143)
DVDs(Q:527 A:913)
Fiction(Q:357 A:797)
Gift & Home(Q:1246 A:1741)
Homeschool(Q:1452 A:1992)
Music(Q:816 A:1040)
Software(Q:229 A:292)
Spanish(Q:135 A:173)
Subscriptions(Q:23 A:54)
Teens(Q:309 A:459)
Morgoth's Ring Vol 10

Customer Questions & Answers for
Morgoth's Ring Vol 10

In Morgoths Ring, the tenth volume of The History of Middle-Earth and the first of two companion volumes, Christopher Tolkien describes and documents the legends of the Elder Days, as they were evolved and transformed by his father in the years after he completed The Lord Of The Rings. The text of the Annals of Aman, the "Blessed Land" in the far West, is given in full. And in writings never before published, we can see the nature of the problems that J.R.R. Tolkien explored in his later years as new and radical ideas, portending upheaval in the old narratives, emerged at the heart of the mythology. At this time Tolkien sought to redefine the old legends, and wrote of the nature and destiny of Elves, the idea of Elvish rebirth, the origin of the Orcs, and the Fall of Men. His meditation of mortality and immortality as represented in the lives of Men and Elves led to another major writing at this time, the "Debate of Finrod and Andreth," which is reproduced here in full.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question
1 Answer
Product Details

Questions & Answers for Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Morgoth's Ring Vol 10


Morgoth's Ring, Vol 10. Where are Vols 1-9?

Is Morgoth's Ring included in the four-part series The History of the Lord of the Rings or is it an additional book?
asked 1 year, 7 months ago
Customer Avatar
on Morgoth's Ring Vol 10
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
answer 1
This book is not included in the four-part history set. The ten volumes are:
1. The Book of Lost Tales, Part 1
2. The Book of Lost Tales, Part 2
3. The Lays of Beleriand
4. The Shaping of Middle-Earth
5. The Lost Road and Other Writings
6. The Return of the Shadow
7. The Treason of Isengard
8. The War of the Ring
9. Sauron Defeated
10. Morgoth's Ring
answered 1 year, 7 months ago
Customer Avatar
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 of 1